alt text
LHU News

Lock Haven University announces Leadership and Service Awards

award winnersShown are some of the winners of the LHU Leadership and Service Awards. From left, are Raymond Sheriff, Vivica Torres, Loris Rodriguez, Mia Swales and Derrick Cheeks.

The Lock Haven University Student Activities Office recently announced their 2022 Leadership and Service Awards.

The Leadership Awards honor student and advisor service to clubs and organizations during the academic year. All names are submitted by nomination to the Student Activities Office from the campus community and a committee from student activities reviews all nominations and decides the winners.

This year's award winners are:

Outstanding Student Leaders on Campus

  • Megan Hess, Sign Language Club
  • Raymond Sheriff, Black Student Union

Unsung Hero Award

  • Cienna Lueth, Social Work Club

Legacy Award - Graduating Seniors

  • Vivica Torres, Black Student Union
  • Sean Duane, WLHU Radio Club

Advisors of the Year

  • Dr. Kayla Mohney, Kappa Delta Pi
  • Mia Swales, BSU, LSA and MAC

Student Organization of the Year

  • Health Science Club

New Student Organization of the Year

  • HavenScope

Collaborative Program of the Year

  • Disability Pride Week
  • Kappa Delta Pi
  • Sign Language club
  • Council for Exceptional Children

On Campus Program of the Year

  • Multicultural Field Day
  • Black Student Union
  • Latino Student Association
  • Multicultural Student Association

Outstanding Community Service ProjectOutreach for Humanity

  • Outreach for Humanity

Questions About the Article?

Executive Director of Strategic Communications

Elizabeth Arnold
213 Durrwachter Alumni Conference Center
(570) 484-2293

Contact our Admissions Office

8:00am to 4:00pm Monday-Friday
(570) 484-2027

Connect with Admissions Online

Not PrinceFaxMail PhoneSearchFacebook GitHub InstagramKickStarterLinkedInPinterestRedditRSSTumblrTwitterVineWordPressYouTube