alt text
LHU News

15 Bald Eagles land on EWL All-Academic Team

Original story fro 


EDINBORO, Pa. – At the 2018 Eastern Wrestling League (EWL) Championships, the league announced the 2017-18 EWL All-Academic Team and 15 student-athletes from the Lock Haven University wrestling team earned a spot on the all-academic squad.

To earn a spot on the EWL All-Academic Team, one must have achieved a GPA of 3.0 or higher during the fall 2017 semester.

Bald Eagles on the 2017-18 EWL All-Academic Team

  • Todd Lane
  • Tristan Sponseller
  • Chance Marsteller
  • DJ Fehlman
  • Sammy Hepler
  • Trey Hartsock
  • Jonathan Ross
  • Brock Port
  • Josiah Kline
  • Alex Klucker
  • Gavin Caprio
  • Derek Dragon
  • Brandon Loperfido
  • Collin Glorioso
  • Ronnie Perry

On Saturday (March 3), the Bald Eagles crowned three individual champs and won the 2018 EWL team title. It marked the second EWL championship in school history and first since 1997. In all, nine of LHU’s 10 wrestlers placed and the Bald Eagles are sending six student-athletes to the upcoming NCAA Division I championships.

Questions About the Article?

Executive Director of Communications and Community Relations

Elizabeth Arnold
213 Durrwachter Alumni Conference Center
(570) 484-2293

Contact our Admissions Office

8:00am to 4:00pm Monday-Friday
(570) 484-2027

Connect with Admissions Online

Not PrinceFaxMail PhoneSearchFacebook GitHub InstagramKickStarterLinkedInPinterestRedditRSSTumblrTwitterVineWordPressYouTube